Five Guys- First Impression

So guys, I do believe last bank holiday or the one before I took a trip to Nottingham with my friend to see one of our friends at university. We had such a lovely weekend. Really chilled, girly.. loads of food and just a good relaxing time. To end the trip we went to Five Guys. This was something I was looking forward to sooooooooo much. Yes I am a Five Guys Virgin, well I was. I’m not really a burger girl and it’s never been somewhere I wanted to go and eat but as some of you may know I want to try new things out this year. The set up in Five Guys has a real American feel with food quotes all over the walls. You can see your food being cooked and it’s not a long wait at all.

five-guys-kitchen

The good thing about Five Guys is that you can add as much as you want in your burger, you make it to want you want. I was really pleased with this as I think that’s why I’m not a burger girl because you can’t add all the extra trimmings you want and I added a lot of trimmings.

Five-Guys-Burgers-Foster-City-CA-Menu-652x1024

 

What I ordered ….

  • Double CheeseBurger
  • Bacon
  • Grilled Onions
  • Jalapeno
  • Hot Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Cajun Fries

 


Let me know what burgers you get at Five Guys. I really enjoyed it & this will defiantly be my cheat day option next week. Lol

4 comments

  1. Hey

    Five guys is my favourite cheat meal as you know …

    I always get the little bacon cheeseburger, inside my burger I always have lettuce, jalapeños, tomatoes & BBQ sauce, I have this with extra large Cajun friesssssssss & a fizzy pop

    Ps – can’t believe you was a FG virgin. Kills me

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Yvonne

    I can’t believe you had never had five guys. When I go I get a large bacon cheese burger with all of the extra fillings and I get the spicy fries with it 🙂 I sometimes have a milkshake but I would usually get a fizzy drink and it’s always betweeen Lemon 7up or cherry Coke Zero

    Hope you enjoyed your five guys 😘
    Andrei x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

